Upstate News

May 26, 2009
Darryl Geddes 315 464-4828

Upstate Medical University honors ten faculty members with Gold Standard Award

SYRACUSE, N.Y.— Upstate Medical University has acknowledged the outstanding work of 10 faculty members with its Gold Standard Award. The award recognizes individuals who consistently show passion, vision and commitment in their research, clinical service and teaching, while promoting the university’s values of driving innovation and discovery, respecting people, serving the community and valuing diversity.

Those honored are (with place of residence in parenthesis) are:

? Jeanne Bishop, MD, associate professor of medicine (Dewitt)

? David Clemente, associate professor of medical imaging sciences, (Syracuse)

? Fuad Farah, MD, professor of medicine, (Liverpool)

? Michael Gordon, PhD, professor of psychiatry, (Dewitt)

? Roberto Izquierdo, MD, professor of medicine, (Fayetteville)

? Anna-Luise Katzenstein, MD, professor of pathology, (Fayetteville)

? Margaret Maimone, PhD, assistant professor of cell and developmental biology, (Tully)

? Colleen O’Leary, MD, professor of anesthesiology, (Manlius)

? Sandra Sulik, MD, associate professor of family medicine, (Baldwinsville)

? Margaret Wells, PhD, assistant professor of nursing, (Fayetteville)

The awards were presented at a campus ceremony in April.

Search Upstate News

Upstate in the News

News Feed
Subscribe to RSS Feed
Follow us on Twitter