Medical College Assembly

The Medical College Assembly of the College of Medicine is established to facilitate the attainment of faculty objectives in the conduct of instruction, research, and service programs for which the College is responsible. This body meets semi-annually immediately following meetings of the Faculty Organzation.

The Executive Committee of the Medical College Assembly is the Assembly's governing body. It is composed of one representative from each academic department of the College of Medicine at the Syracuse campus and three from the clinical campus at Binghamton. The Executive Committee meets monthly to fulfill its functions and to prepare the agenda for the semi-annual meetings of the full Assembly.

Governance Officers


Derek Cooney, MD

Robert Lebel, MD
Vice Chair


Feedback Form