Councilor Roster

Membership Roster

Each College shall have equal representation

Voting Members of the Upstate Faculty Council shall be comprised of the 3 elected officers and 12 members called Councilors. Terms are 3 years.

  • 4 SUNY University Faculty Senators
  • 2 members from the College of Medicine
  • 2 members from the College of Health Professions
  • 2 members from the College of Graduate Studies
  • 2 members from the College of Nursing

Councilors shall be elected from the College of their primary appointment. Alternate Councilors are elected simultaneously with the Councilor for the same terms.

Officers – Voting

Term of office shall be three years or until a successor is elected. Officers may be re-elected for one additional term in the same office, after which he/she shall be eligible to serve in the same office after one year has elapsed. Term limitations are for a single office. A faculty member may serve in multiple offices consecutively without limitation.