Councilor Roster

Membership Roster

Each College shall have equal representation

Voting Members of the Upstate Faculty Council shall be comprised of the 3 elected officers and 12 members called Councilors. Terms are 3 years.

Expand all

SUNY University Faculty Senators (4)

College of Health Professions (2 members)

Voting

Jill Dungey, PT, DPT, MS, GCS
Jill Dungey,
PT, DPT, MS, GCS

dungeyj@upstate.edu
Virginia Young, MLS

Virginia Young, MLS
youngv@upstate.edu

Alternate

Bruce Searles, MS, CCP
Bruce Searles, MS, CCP
searlesb@upstate.edu

College of Graduate Studies

Voting

Michael Cosgrove, PhD

Michael Cosgrove, PhD
cosgrovm@upstate.edu

David Pruyne, PHD

David Pruyne, PhD
pruyned@upstate.edu

Alternate

Daniel Tso, PhD
Daniel T'so, PHD
tsod@upstate.edu

College of Medicine (2 members)

Voting

Nienke Dosa, MD, MPH

Nienke Dosa, MD, MPH
dosan@upstate.edu

Rebecca Garden, PhD

Rebecca Garden, PhD
gardenr@upstate.edu

Alternate

Mark Polhemus, MD
Mark Polhemus, MD
polhemum@upstate.edu
Martha Wojtowycz, PhD

Martha Wojtowycz, PhD
wojtowym@upstate.edu

College of Nursing (2 members)

Voting

Bambi Carkey, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NPP

Bambi Carkey, DNP, PMHNP-BC, NPP
carkeyb@upstate.edu

Joyce Scarpinato, DNP, PNP-BC, FNP-C

Joyce Scarpinato, DNP, PNP-BC, FNP-C
scarpinj@upstate.edu

Alternate

Helen Clancy, RN
Helen Clancy, RN
clancyh@upstate.edu
Maria Wheelock, MS, RN, WHNP

Maria Wheelock, MS, RN, WHNP
wheelocm@upstate.edu

Student Governance

Non-Voting

TBD

Councilors shall be elected from the College of their primary appointment. Alternate Councilors are elected simultaneously with the Councilor for the same terms.

Officers – Voting

Term of office shall be three years or until a successor is elected. Officers may be re-elected for one additional term in the same office, after which he/she shall be eligible to serve in the same office after one year has elapsed. Term limitations are for a single office. A faculty member may serve in multiple offices consecutively without limitation.