Message from the Chair
Gary Johnson, MD

Gary A. Johnson, MD FACEP
Chair, Department of Energy Medicine

Emergency Medicine at Upstate is about meeting the needs of people in our region at the time when they need it. Read more...

Upstate Emergency Medicine logo

Professional/Support Staff

Frances Barry CGH Administrative Coordinator barryf@upstate.edu
Terri Cooper RHIT, Medical Coder coopert@upstate.edu
Maureen Corcoran RHIT, Medical Coder corcoram@upstate.edu
Rodney Freeman Simulation Lab & Technology Specialist freemaro@upstate.edu
Diane Hartzog Residency Coordinator hartzogd@upstate.edu
Janice Harvey, MBA Business Manager harveyj@upstate.edu
Deborah Hermann, MS Director of Operations hermannd@upstate.edu
Loretta Johnson, RN, BSN Interim Director of Patient Safety johnsonlor@upstate.edu
Naomi Krebs, EMT-P EMS Clinical Coordinator krebsn@upstate.edu
Kristy Lebeau RHIT, Medical Coder lebeauk@upstate.edu
Mary Lewis Administrative Assistant lewism@upstate.edu
Rosemarie More Sr. Administrative Assistant morer@upstate.edu
Anne Peer Assistant to the Chair peera@upstate.edu
Elaine Pohl RHIT, Medical Coder pohle@upstate.edu
LaToya Pointer RHIT, Medical Coder pointerl@upstate.edu
Aimee Reakes Clinical Research Associate gouletta@upstate.edu
David Rothman Information Technology Associate rothmand@upstate.edu
Douglas Sandbrook, MA, EMT-P Paramedic Program Director/
EMS Liaison
sandbrod@upstate.edu
Angela Scalise Account Analyst scalisea@upstate.edu
Jay Scott, NREMT-P Director of Education Programs scottj@upstate.edu
Cynthia Sidari Administrative Assistant sidaric@upstate.edu
Cindy Spuches CPC, Medical Coder spuchesc@upstate.edu
Lisa Vogtle Administrative Assistant vogtlel@upstate.edu
Kara Welch Administrative Assistant welchka@upstate.edu
Lisa Williams Administrative Assistant williaml@upstate.edu
Mildred Williams RHIT, Medical Coder williami@upstate.edu