College of Medicine Advisors

Advisory Deans (Team Leaders)





Steven Grassl, PhD
Pharmacology
3305 Weiskotten Hall
grassls@upstate.edu
315-464-7951

Margaret Maimone, PhD
Cell & Dev. Biology
305 Weiskotten Hall
maimonem@upstate.edu
315 464-8526
Susan Stearns, PhD
Cell and Dev. Biology
1112 Weiskotten Hall
stearnss@upstate.edu
315 464-8577
Robert West, Jr., PhD
Biochem & Molecular Bio
4283 Weiskotten Hall
westr@upstate.edu
Robert Zajdel, PhD
Cell and Dev. Biology
143 Weiskotten Hall
zajdelr@upstate.edu
315 464-5800

Clinical Advisors




J. R. Camlimlim, MD
Department of Anesthesiology
8604 University Hospital
calimlir@upstate.edu
315 464-4889

Richard Cantor, MD FAAP/FACEP
Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Suite 201, 250 Harrison
cantorr@upstate.edu
315 464-4363
James Greenwald, MD
Family Medicine
Madison Irving Medical Center, Suite 200
greenwaj@upstate.edu
315 464-6992
Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Department of Medicine
knohls@upstate.edu
315 464-4506




Robert Lenox, MD
Department of Medicine
6407 Univ. Hospital
lenox4@upstate.edu
315 464-4184

William H. Marx, DO, FACS
Department of Surgery and Critical Care Chief of Staff Syracuse VAMC
william.marx@va.gov
315 425-4888
Elizabeth (Betsy) McNany, MD
Family Medicine
Elizabeth.mcnany@
sjhsyr.org
Michael L. Vertino, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
802 Jacobsen Hall
vertinom@upstate.edu
315 464-4243

M.D. Specialty Advisors