College of Medicine Advisors

Advisory Deans (Team Leaders)

Steven Grassl, PhD

Steven Grassl, PhD
Pharmacology
3305 Weiskotten Hall
grassls@upstate.edu
315 464-7951

Margaret Maimone, PhD

Margaret Maimone, PhD
Cell & Dev. Biology
305 Weiskotten Hall
maimonem@upstate.edu
315 464-8526


Susan Stearns, PhD

Susan Stearns, PhD
Cell and Dev. Biology
1112 Weiskotten Hall
stearnss@upstate.edu
315 464-8577

Robert West, Jr., PhD

Robert West, Jr., PhD
Biochem & Molecular Bio
4283 Weiskotten Hall
westr@upstate.edu


Robert Zajdel, PhD

Robert Zajdel, PhD
Cell and Dev. Biology
143 Weiskotten Hall
zajdelr@upstate.edu
315 464-5800


Clinical Advisors

J. R. Camlimlim, MD

J. R. Camlimlim, MD
Department of Anesthesiology
8604 University Hospital
calimlir@upstate.edu
315 464-4889

Richard Cantor, MD FAAP/FACEP

Richard Cantor, MD FAAP/FACEP
Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
Suite 201, 250 Harrison
cantorr@upstate.edu
315 464-4363


James Greenwald, MD

James Greenwald, MD
Family Medicine
Madison Irving Medical Center
Suite 200
greenwaj@upstate.edu
315 464-6992

Stephen J. Knohl, MD

Stephen J. Knohl, MD
Department of Medicine
knohls@upstate.edu
315 464-4506


Robert Lenox, MD

Robert Lenox, MD
Department of Medicine
6407 Univ. Hospital
lenox4@upstate.edu
315 464-4184

William H. Marx, DO, FACS

William H. Marx, DO, FACS
Department of Surgery and Critical Care Chief of Staff Syracuse VAMC
william.marx@va.gov
315 425-4888


Elizabeth (Betsy) McNany, MD

Elizabeth (Betsy) McNany, MD
Family Medicine
Elizabeth.mcnany@
sjhsyr.org

Michael L. Vertino, MD

Michael L. Vertino, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
802 Jacobsen Hall
vertinom@upstate.edu
315 464-4243