Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the Cancer Research Institute is comprised of the following members:

  • Joseph Bertino, MD External Icon, Associate Director and Chief Scientific Officer of the Cancer Institute of New Jersey
  • Dennis Carson, MD External Icon, Director of UCSD Moores Cancer Center
  • Aaron Ciechanover, MD, DSc External Icon, Nobel Laureate, Distinguished Professor, The Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
  • Curt Civin, MD External Icon, Director of Center for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, University of Maryland
  • Andrew Hamilton, PhD External Icon, Vice Chancellor of Oxford University and past Provost of Yale University, Professor of Chemistry of Yale
  • Wayne Hendrickson, PhD External Icon, Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics, Columbia University and HHMI
  • Said Sebti, PhD, Associate Director, Moffitt Research Institute
  • Paul Wender, PhD External Icon, Francis W. Bergstrom Professor, Professor of Chemistry, Stanford University