printer friendly page
Upstate Medical university Molecular & Cellular Principles

 

Course Administration

Three departments have primary responsibility for the staffing and administration of MFM: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Developmental Biology, and Pathology. Other departments that contribute instructors are Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Medicine, Neurology, Emergency Medicine, and Radiation Oncology.

The three co-directors of the course are listed below. Each co-director administers one of the three course segments, and any administrative questions or concerns pertaining to a particular course segment should be directed to that person. In addition, each of the co-directors has other responsibilities as listed in the table below.:

NAME DEPT RESPONSIBILITY(IES)
Constance Stein, Ph.D. Pathology Segment A, Course website and Blackboard
Margaret Maimone, Ph.D. Cell & Developmental Biology Segment B, Conferences
Robert West, Ph.D
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Segment C, Summer MFM

For administrative and organizational matters not covered on the website, contact any of the three course co-directors.

MFM Instructors 2006

Faculty Name Room #/Bldg Telephone # E-mailAddress AcademicTitle Department
Amberg, David 4293/WHA 48727 ambergd@upstate.edu Associate Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Cingolani, Gino 4236/WHA 48744 cingolag@upstate.edu Assistant Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Cross, Richard 4267/WHA 45127 crossr@upstate.edu Professor and Chair Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Dube, David     davidhdube@yahoo.com Clinical Assistant Prof. Medicine
Dube, Dipak 112/WH 45446 dubed@upstate.edu Research Professor Medicine
Fuller, Paul 3029/WH 45831 fullerp@upstate.edu Professor Pediatrics
Gavalchin, Jerrie 1239 WH 45446 gavalchj@upstate.edu Professor Medicine
Gilbert, David 4262/WH 48723 gilbertd@upstate.edu Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Hahn, Peter 4222/WH 45956 hahnp@upstate.edu Associate Professor Radiation Oncology
Kane, Patricia 4219/WH 48742 kanepm@upstate.edu Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Klawitter, Paul 3306 IHP 44365 klawittp@upstate.edu Assistant Professor Emergency Medicine
Knox, Barry 3258D/WH 48719 knoxb@upstate.edu Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Loh, Stewart 4243/WH 48731 lohs@upstate.edu Associate Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Lucas, John 1254/WH 44317 lucasj@upstate.edu Associate Vice President for Research Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Maimone, Margaret 305/WHA 48526 maimonem@upstate.edu Assistant Professor Cell & Develop. Biol.
Massa, Paul 5816/UH 47606 massap@upstate.edu Professor Neurology
Milgrom, Yanick 7312/WHA 48735 milgromy@upstate.edu Res. Assistant Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Mitchell, David 307/WHA 45120 mitcheld@upstate.edu Professor Cell & Develop. Biol.
Poole, Thomas 1319/WHA 48562 poolet@upstate.edu Associate Professor Cell & Develop. Biol.
Schmitt, Mark 4305/WHA 48713 schmittm@upstate.edu Associate Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Schurman, Scott 5407/UH 47526 schurmas@upstate.edu Associate Professor Pediatrics
Shrimpton, Antony 4744/UH 46807 shrimpton@upstate.edu Associate Professor Pathology
Souid, Abdul 5605/UH 45294 souida@upstate.edu Associate Professor Pediatrics
Stein, Constance 3813/UH 46788 steinc@upstate.edu Associate Professor Pathology & Pediatrics
Turner, Christopher 295/WHA 48598 turnerce@upstate.edu Professor Cell & Develop. Biol.
Turner, David 217B/WH 48726 turnerd@upstate.edu Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
West, Robert 4283/WHA 48722 westr@upstate.edu Associate Professor Biochem. & Mol. Biol.
Woodall-Ruff, Denise 90 Presidential Plaza, 3rd floor 45831 woodalld@upstate.edu Assistant Professor Pediatrics

IHP: Institute for Human Performance
UH: University Hospital
UHCC: University Health Care Center
WH: Weiskotten Hall
WHA: Weiskotten Hall Addition