printer friendly page
Upstate Medical university Case Study

Pathology and Pathophysiology Schedule

General Organ System Handouts on Pathophysiology
Cardiovascular Pathophysiology
Respiratory Pathophysiology
Liver Pathophysiology

Pathology Basis of & Pathophysiologic Mechanisms of Disease (Winter/Spring 2013)

Unit VI          
          Syllabus:
Rubin's Pathology Chapter 13: Gastrintestinal Tract
Rubin's Pathology Chapter 14: Liver & Biliary
Rubin's Pathology Chapter 15: Pancreas
Rubin's Pathology Chapter 26: Bones & Soft Tissue (excludes Joints)
Rubin's Pathology Chapter 6: Diseases of Infancy & Childhood (pgs. 256-266)

Formative Feedback:
Rubin's Question & Answer Practice Question Bank

Background Resources:
Rubin's Student Resources to Accompany Rubin's Pathology
           
Week 1 Feb 11 Tuesday 1-1:50 Pediatric & Perinatal Pathology I
  Feb 12 Wednesday 9-9:50 Gastroenterology I: Small Bowel
  Feb 13 Thursday 9-10:50 Pediatric & Perinatal Pathology II & III
           
Week 2 Feb 17 Monday 10-10:50 Gastroenterology II: Gallbladder & Pancreas
  Feb 18 Tuesday 2-2:50 Gastroenterology III: Liver
  Feb 20 Thursday 10-10:50 Gastroenterology IV: Esophagus & Stomach
           
Week 3 Feb 25 Tuesday 2-2:50 Gastroenterology V: Clinical Correlation: Gastroenteritis
  Feb 26 Wednesday 10-10:50 Gastroenterology VI: Colon
           
Week 4 Mar 5 Wednesday 8-8:50 Bone I : Clinical Correlation
           
Week 5 Mar 14 Friday 1-5:00 Unit VI Examination