Advisory Committee


Joseph Sanger, PhD


Ms. Jennifer Brennan @ 464-4543
Office of the Dean
College of Graduate Studies
Room 3122, Weiskotten Hall


  • Sandy Hayes, PhD
  • Ying Huang, PhD
  • Stewart Loh, PhD
  • Eric Olson, PhD
  • Andrea Viczian, PhD

Ex Officio:

  • Mark Schmitt, PhD


The members of the Advisory Committee will serve as advisors to the first year students. Advisory Committee assists first-year students in selecting laboratory rotations. First-Year students may petition the Advisory Committee for exemption from the third laboratory rotation requirements.

The Advisory Committee, in consultation with the appropriate course director, may petition the Dean of Graduate Studies to approve a student's exemption from core curriculum courses.

Related Standing Committees/Subcommittees/Ad hoc committees/Task Force: