Menu Skip to Content

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Judy Carr, President
Donna Breen, VP Fund Development
Jane Forstadt, VP Membership & Marketing
Jean Pirozzi, VP Service
Theresa Devennie & Lisa Schiller, VP Contracts
Tracy Ryder, Treasurer
Karen Goldman, Secretary

Board Members

Kim Babcock
Marty Cuddy
Rosemary Fenneman
Bertha Jacobs
Barbara LaBarge

Robyn Lewis
Bonnie McCabe
Iris McNulty
Maryann Newman
Kimberly Petite

Alicia Priest
Edward Priest
Sharon Putney
Libby Rubenstein
Jean Seale


Mgr. for Business & Administration
Susan E. York

Kristin Bruce, Director Volunteer Services

Service Committee

This year we had wonderful opportunities to work on each campus and out in the community. At each hospital campus, we were instrumental in running the blood drives. Beautification of the Community Campus included decorating the campus for the holidays and planting flowers in the spring. We also were able to assist Spiritual Care at the Downtown Campus at their Annual Memorial Service and were part of Snowflake Central again in the Golisano Children’s Hospital. At each campus, “themed dinners” complete with entertainment were provided for several hospital units for patients and their families.


2017-18 Blood Drives:

  • Blood Drive – Downtown Campus :
    Thursday, July 20, 7:30am – 7pm
    Friday, July 21 – 7am – 1:30pm
    Thursday, October 13 – 7:30am – 5pm
    Friday, October 14 – 7am -1:30pm
    Thursday, January 18 – 7:30am – 5pm
    Friday, January 19 – 7am – 1pm
    Thursday, April 12, 7:30am – 5pm
    Friday, April 13 – 7am – pm
  • Blood Drive – Community Campus:
    Tuesday, August 1 – 12pm – 6pm
    Wednesday, August 2 – 7am- 1pm
    Tuesday, October 26 – 12pm – 6pm
    Wednesday, October 27 – 7am – 1pm
    Tuesday, January 9 – 12pm – 6pm
    Wednesday, January 10 – 7am – 1pm
    Tuesday, May 1 - 12pm – 6pm
    Wednesday, May 2 – 7am – 1pm

Fund Development

Fund Development is not one committee but rather a group of smaller committees that promote The Advocates through fundraising events.

Mark your calendar now for our 20 th Annual Mystery Malt & Merlot – Friday, April 3, 2018 – Hotel Syracuse, Fingerlakes Room

Top